James K. Goldston INFOSEC Scholarship

East Tennessee Foundation

The James K. Goldston INFOSEC Scholarship is awarded to graduating high school senior or currently enrolled college, university students. Applicants must demonstrate financial need and with minimum 2.5 GPA.

Key Information

Eligibility Requirements

  • Age/Grade Level:
    Graduating high school seniors, currently enrolled college/university students, non-traditional aged students
  • Minimum GPA:
  • Financial Need:
  • Residence:
    Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Carter, Claiborne, Cocke, Grainger, Greene, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox (TN), Loudon, McMinn, Monroe, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier, Sullivan, Unicoi, Union, or Washington County
  • Citizenship:
    U.S. Citizenship
  • Major/Career:
    Computer engineering, computer science, cyber science, information security OR an NSA-approved INFOSEC curriculum. Interest in cyber security and information security preferred.
  • Miscellaneous:
    Special consideration given to non-traditional students and applicants panning to attend or currently attending Tennessee schoolsPreference given to applicants who are the first in their family to attend college.

Application Details

  • Transcript:
    Not required
  • Resume/Activity List:
    Not required

Contact Information