Community or Technical College Transfer Scholarships

Dane G. Hansen Foundation

Community or Technical College Transfer Students Scholarship is a $4,000 fund given to high school graduates of the 26 counties of Northwest Kansas. The scholarship is renewable for another year upon completion of satisfactory work as evaluated by the Scholarship Committee.

Key Information

Eligibility Requirements

  • Age/Grade Level:
    Applicants must be graduates of high school.
  • Minimum GPA:
  • Financial Need:
    Not Mentioned
  • Other Academic Requirements:
    The applicant must be enrolled as full-time student. Community College students must have completed a minimum of 32 hours of college credits.
  • School:
    Dane G. Hansen Scholarships are available to students graduated high school in the following Northwest Kansas counties: Cheyenne, Cloud, Decatur, Ellis, Ellsworth, Gove, Graham, Jewell, Lincoln, Logan, Mitchell, Norton, Osborne, Ottawa, Phillips, Rawlins, Republic, Rooks, Russell, Saline, Sheridan, Sherman, Smith, Thomas, Trego, Wallace.
  • College:
    The scholarships are available for Kansas Community and Technical College students transferring to an accredited four-year public, private or church related Kansas college or university.
  • Major/Career:
    Technical College students must have completed an associate of applied science degree before transferring to an accredited four-year public, private or church-related Kansas college or university.

Application Details

  • Transcript:
  • Resume/Activity List:
  • Essay:
    A one-page essay indicating why you believe that you can become a more useful and successful citizen by furthering your education.
  • Recommendation Letters:
    Three letters of reference should be sent to the Hansen Foundation office. One letter of reference must be submitted by a community or technical administrator or faculty member. It is the students responsibility to see that the reference letters are postmarked no later than February 1, 2017.

Contact Information